Long Island Blog /Long-Island-blog.html The Long Island blog keeps you up-to-date with all additions and changes to the long-island-life.com web site. Subscribe here. en-us Long Island Mon, 17 Oct 2011 11:01:05 GMT Mon, 17 Oct 2011 11:01:05 GMT long-island-life.com White Post Farm /white-post-farm.html White Post Farm in Melville, NY has plenty of autumn activities and a fun Fall Festival during the weekends in October. Mon, 10 Oct 2011 01:05:17 GMT East Hampton Long Island Historic Landmarks /east-hampton-long-island.html East Hampton Long Island has is full of charm and history. The town has many historic landmarks which have been maintained and preserved over the years. Thu, 06 Oct 2011 00:17:03 GMT Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery and Aquarium /cold-spring-harbor-fish-hatchery.html Visit the Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery and aquarium and learn about the freshwater ecosystems of NY. The aquarium in Suffolk County is a great place to take your kids. Mon, 03 Oct 2011 01:05:15 GMT Long Island Craft Fairs - December, 2011 /long-island-craft-fairs-december-2011.html Find listings of Long Island craft fairs for December, 2011 Mon, 19 Sep 2011 02:04:11 GMT Long Island Craft Fairs - November, 2011 /long-island-craft-fairs-november-2011.html Find listings of Long Island craft fairs for November, 2011 Mon, 19 Sep 2011 01:54:42 GMT Long Island Craft Fairs - October, 2011 /long-island-craft-fairs-october-2011.html Find listings of Long Island craft fairs for October, 2011 Mon, 19 Sep 2011 01:38:08 GMT Add A Craft Fair /add-a-craft-fair.html Add a craft fair to the calenders! You can help get the word out about a craft fair you are organizing. Or maybe you know of a show that is not yet listed. This page has a form to add a show. Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:01:38 GMT Long Island Craft Fairs - September 2011 /long-island-craft-fairs-september-2011.html Find listings of Long Island craft fairs for September, 2011 Sun, 18 Sep 2011 23:38:00 GMT What would you like to see more of on this site? /reader-request I would like to know what readers would like to see more of on this site. Any topics that you would like to add comments on? I am always looking for ways to make this site even better. To send an email use the form on the <a href="/contact.html">contact me page.</a> I would love to see readers comments. Please check out the <a href="/Long-Island-events.html">event listings</a>. Do you have an event you would like to promote?<br> You can <a href="/add-an-event.html"> add your event listing.</a> H3JSB4J98X9W Sat, 17 Sep 2011 01:57:10 GMT Firefighter Memorabilia at the Firefighter's Museum /firefighter-memorabilia.html Find firefighter memorabilia and much more at the Firefighter's Museum in Nassau County, NY. The museum teaches fire safety for kids and proudly displays exhibits showcasing firefighting history. Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:13:05 GMT Add An Event /add-an-event.html Add an event to the event listings! There are many fun things to do every weekend on Long Island. From festivals to fundraising 5k's to live music shows, we have it all. Sat, 10 Sep 2011 13:54:30 GMT Sugar Nightclub /sugar-nightclub.html Sugar Nightclub is a popular restaurant/lounge in Carle Place, NY. The food is delicious and later you can dance to music by the DJ. Wed, 07 Sep 2011 03:11:56 GMT Haunted Houses on Long Island /haunted-houses-on-long-island.html There are many scary Haunted Houses on Long Island during Halloween. Grab your friends and prepare to get seriously spooked! Tue, 06 Sep 2011 00:25:33 GMT Jones Beach Air Show /jones-beach-air-show.html The Jones Beach Air Show takes place every year on Memorial Day at Jones Beach State Park. Watch the fighter jets do tricks over the Atlantic Ocean! Fri, 02 Sep 2011 00:28:06 GMT Long Island Railroad History /long-island-railroad-history.html The Long Island railroad history goes back to 1834 and has gone through many changes since then. It is the longest running train in the U.S. and is one of Long Island's greatest accomplishments. Tue, 30 Aug 2011 01:26:32 GMT Long Island Railroad /long-island-railroad.html The Long Island Railroad is Long Island, NY's busy commuter train. The railroad provides travelers an easy way to travel throughout Long Island, with access to Queens, Brookly, and NYC. Tue, 30 Aug 2011 00:06:05 GMT Nikon Jones Beach Theater /nikon-jones-beach.html Nikon Jones Beach is a huge concert arena in Wantagh, NY and is part of Jones Beach State Park. Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:26:39 GMT Jones Beach Long Island /jones-beach-long-island.html Jones Beach Long Island - the most visited beach on the east coast, located in Wantagh, NY. Great waves, white sand, and plenty of room to spread out on the sand. Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:26:15 GMT Long Island Sound Festival /Long-Island-blog.html#Long-Island-Sound-Festival <strong>Where:</strong> Suffolk County Vanderbilt Museum<br> <strong>When:</strong> This weekend, Aug. 28th from 12pm to 7pm<br> <strong>Admission:</strong> $7 for adults; $6 for students and seniors (62 and over) and $3 for children 12 and under. The concert, which aims to have a Woodstock vibe, will consist of 5 bands. The concert organizer, Richard Rivkin, plays the conga drums in one of the bands, "Fusion Collective." During the same day, the Vanderbilt Museum will also present the 31st Annual Vanderbilt Invitational Concours - a display of American and British cars, over 25 years old. The Vanderbilt Museum is located at 180 Little Neck Rd, Centerport, New York 11721. The phone # is (631) 854-5555. Learn more about the many <a href="/long-island-museums.html">Long Island museums</a> Wed, 24 Aug 2011 01:33:38 GMT Dave n Busters /dave-n-busters.html Dave n Busters is a fun restaurant and arcade - fun for kids and adults. Wed, 24 Aug 2011 00:57:20 GMT Long Island Game Farm /long-island-game-farm.html Visit the Long Island Game Farm in Manorville, NY where you can explore and learn about the different animals in the wild. You will be able to bottle feed the baby goats and get close to a deer. Sat, 20 Aug 2011 01:38:38 GMT Adventureland Amusement Park /adventureland-amusement-park.html Adventureland Amusement Park is Long Island's most famous attraction, with thrilling rides, games, and total family fun. Fri, 19 Aug 2011 03:41:45 GMT Long Island Petting Zoo and farms with animals /long-island-petting-zoo.html Visiting a Long Island petting zoo is a lot of fun for little kids. They get to interact with many farm animals and get a kick out of hand feeding the goats and llamas. Thu, 18 Aug 2011 01:28:01 GMT Long Island Nightlife /long-island-nightlife.html Long Island nightlife is fun and exciting. There is no shortage of trendy nightclubs, bars, and lounges. Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:41:12 GMT Why are the North Shore Beaches rocky? /north-shore-beaches.html Why are the north shore beaches rocky? We know that the waters are more calm. The body of water along the north shore is the Long Island Sound. How does that make the beach rockier? Sat, 13 Aug 2011 18:01:59 GMT